Barricades


Barricades

 

Dear God I may loose this gift of life I hold so dear

May you give me courage where my heart is heavy with fear

I hold a rifle

Now I am undone

Where only red blood can be won

Where musket and canon balls fly leaving those who believed to die

Tomorrow we never get to see our children or look at the first born in the eye

Barricades

Where history is made

Barricades

Where our dreams and everything we ever stood for is laid

Barricades

By the souls of hero’s paid

Barricades

Make this the place where our enemies wished they never had been sent, when they turn and run to their God for their sins may they repent

Barricades

Barricades

BARRICADES!

Rag dolls thrown into corners of each street

Smell gunpowder fills the morning sky

Flags of a soon to be forgotten victory still fly

Only the hearts of those who were there will remember

Our barricades are now nothing but smouldering glowing embers

You can write about what has happened here

You will never right a wrong

Ashes to ashes dust to dust there will always be barricades some where in the world well after we have all gone

Barricades

Barricades

BARRICADES!

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

