Penguins of Aladdin


 

The penguins of Aladdin

Who ate the bananas of original sin

To the sand man

Driving a rented yellow van

Had a crash

When he saw seventy two geriatrics dancing the can, can

Muppets were singing

While the north wind did blow

Church bells were ringing

Snowmen learn how to fly once the little people made them out of this precious snow

In the security of their sleep the children to their dreams we left them clinging

 

Learn to never learn

Burn my baby burn

To all and everything the penguins return

To where we have all been

The penguins of Aladdin

 

DSL

Penguins

 

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

