Year of the Blade


Year of the Blade

Woke up in the morning looking for the blood on the bed

Vision of my son fills my head

It’s never to early for the year of the knife

Twists and turns

Burns

 

Feeling so much pain

Silver blade reign

Hurting

Look for the stab wound

Why no blood spurting

No blade from the pain that this unseen blade has made

Sure as hell I feel the pain

Every day

Over and over again

 

Checking my torso late at night

Needing pain killer to continue this fight

Can’t sleep

In the corner hiding I now weep

 

Death certificate natural courses

So rare was your condition

Leaves me screaming and shouting

Not sparing the horses

Pain so much pain

Over and over again

I should find the wound and blade

Had the knife that made the incision this cut stayed

DSL 

 

 

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Year of the Blade

  1. rubble2bubble says:

    I was reading the blog: Cannot Contain. I clicked on what I thought was an interesting story title: darkersideoflight. So, I stayed for a while. I traveled through your thoughts…and offerings. I feel many things…but I don’t have any specific words coming to mind. I am quietly chewing…thinking…psalm 139…

    “God, investigate my life;
    get all the facts firsthand.
    I’m an open book to You;
    even from a distance, you know what I’m thinking.
    You know when I leave and when I get back;
    I’m never out of your sight.
    You know everything I’m going to say
    before I start the first sentence.
    I look behind me and you’re there,
    then up ahead and you’re there, to —
    your reassuring presence, coming and going.
    This is too much, too wonderful —
    I can’t take it all in!

    Is there anyplace I can go to avoid your Spirit?
    to be out of your sight?
    If I climb to the sky, you’re there!
    If I go underground, you’re there!
    If I flew on morning’s wings
    to the far western horizon,
    You’d find me in a minute–
    you’re already there waiting!
    Then I said to myself, “Oh, he even sees me in the dark!
    At night I’m immersed in the light!”
    It’s a fact: darkness isn’t dark to you;
    night and day, darkness and light, they’re all the same to you.

    THE rest of this psalm is for you, too. I’ve quoted “The Message Bible.”
    The last part of what I typed is what I thought of when I chose to start a journey that took me to your blog…to you.

Leave a Reply

