Standing


Standing

In the darkness, there’s a stench, there’s a mess

Looking for the light

Want to tell the world your plight

Tell all your story

Never knowing if they are going to buy it

 

Standing

A little less demanding

Standing

Looking for some or any kind of loving

Standing

A figure crying slowly but surely as a result your dying

Standing

Alone

Standing

Some don’t like your tone

Standing

One mind that wants to go home

Just wants to go home

 

When justice is a swear word

Honesty is shot down like a wild bird

Truth is out there but those in the know don’t for you care

Running in circles any God any prayer

Until you run to a halt

Some say it’s all your fault

You are now standing

Give me one good reason why now you should be not so demanding

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

