Tomorrow


 

Tomorrow

Suddenly I have lost you once more

Like scattered crumbs on the floor

It’s like you can’t except me

I am never the one you wanted me to be

 

I don’t know what to do

I don’t know even if I still love you

I don’t know where we go from here

I don’t want to let go

 

No

I don’t want to let go

What can I do when the last year is the same as tomorrow

Same as tomorrow

As tomorrow

As tomorrow

 

Every thing seams so much more important than us

Left me with my thoughts kicking my heals in your dust

Now you are untouchable, my head and heart is in so much trouble

In need of a drink make it double

 

Cost is high for a sad good by

Selfish is my every personal wish I have ever had

Thinking of others not so easy when you are lovers

How I wish it was so different for us both

How I wish that this last year would not be the same as tomorrow

Same as tomorrow

As tomorrow

As tomorrow

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

