Destruction


 

Destruction

How the finger itch

Press the button for destruction

Never knowing which way is which

How the finger itch

Don’t I know that life is a bitch

 

Fighting the war

Like I have so many times before

Bloodied and exhausted

I should be a long time dead

 

This fight is for ever

No end

Never

My enemy

Is me

As my enemy

Is me

 

Bring the walls down

Shoot that fucking clown

Pass the gun

When nothing is left and all is done

Not giving a toss about my loss

I know once again the demons on my shoulders have won

 

When darkness is less

I move on taking a second guess

No time for tears

What lasted seconds was the years

Walking around blind corners

What will be

I can only wonder

What will be

I can only wonder

 DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

