Naked in the Rain


 

walking in the rainNaked in the rain

It’s a one way road

And it’s a damn heavy pay load

Shall we start again?

Forget about the pain

Try walking naked in the rain

 

It’s best not to talk

Shut our hearts

Let our souls do the walk

When the skins wears thin

Look over our shoulders the blood tells

Where we have all been

 

Try walking naked in the rain

Or go insane

There no one listening

If all we can do is complain

Looking for the love

Like hours in the day

There is never enough

Shall we start again?

Forget all the pain

Looking for the love

Go walking naked in the rain

Like hours in the day

There is never enough

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

