No TIME


hero

 

 

No time

 

No time to be a hero

No time to be a gentleman

No time to make a stand

Living in some far off

Distant land

 

If I could cover your wounds

I would

When the only way back

Is forwards

Is it your blood?

For my blood

Crying so loud

So this war can be understood

 

Life has a value

Here it’s becoming so cheap

Death is so close to you

Hero’s blood run fast and deep

 

If I could cover your wounds

I would

When the only way back

Is forwards

Is it your blood?

For my blood

Crying so loud

So this war can be understood

 

No time to be a hero

No time to be a gentleman

No time to think of the cost

Only what you think of the most

No time to be a hero

From here where do you go?

 

Fighting for the ground

That is already lost

You never get to hear

The last post

No time to be a hero

No time for the gentleman

No time for a helping hand

Leaving foot marks

In a far off distant land

If I could cover your wounds

I would

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

