Tommy


German sniper in camouflage mask

Digital Fusion Image Library TIFF File

Tommy

Dad, dad, daaaaadddd!!

O my God this can’t be true

Your face

Your jaw is in pieces and blood every where

Skin and bone clinging to what is left of your face and hair

Why…. God…. why?

Help him!

Someone please help him

Child, Your father he will die in…. let’s say an hour or two

Let’s say also he’s in the shit

Tommy not so clever now

Tommy why do we shiver and shake?

You

Your beautiful wife and children

And Mr Churchill

You all just made one big fucking mistake

So now you die

Guess what Tommy guess?

No one gives a flying fuck

Tommy you should be ashamed of yourself, your uniform and kit is a mess

Was it worth it?

You smell of piss and shit

Child, do you think your father brave?

Look at him vomiting blood

He is nothing but a coward and a fool not even fit for a shallow grave

Child, leave your coward of a father here

And not let me see one more tear

Tommy this child is still here why?

Ah yes I forgot you are his dumb daughter aren’t you yes

You wish to see your father rot?

Forget about this piece of crap

Personally I don’t care if Tommy dies or not

All fair in love and war

Yes you see child of a soon to be dead Tommy and a mother of an English whore

I hate you!!

I hate you!!

He was a good soldier

This man is and will always be my father

I hate you!!

I hate you!!

DSL

A good friend asked me to write this poem for his daughter who needed a war poem for her English exam my brief was  it’s about a young girl during the second world war who has a nightmare about seeing her father being shot in the heat of battle and then suffers further when  not  only does she see her father dying, the German sniper walks up to her and father as he lays on the ground bleeding to death then starts mocks both her and her father.

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

