Lose Me


ship wreck

 

Lose Me

 

Words said under my breath

Sound of those shoes walking

There’s nothing left

Wishing you well

Now somewhere between a broken soul and hell

 

I lose you

Then I lose me

A car crash

The ship wreck at sea

I lose you

Then I lose me

 

We played games with our life

Bouncing words like Husband and wife

It’s a battle ground, where breaking hearts are the only sound

We could hear nothing else through the shouting

Nothing but hate and a shed load of doubting

 

I lose you

Then I lose me

A car crash

The ship wreck at sea

I lose you

Then I lose me

 

No one should turn love off, like a tap

Learning from the past just never seems to last

Once head over in love, now up to our necks with crap

 

I lose you

Then I lose me

A car crash

The ship wreck at sea

I lose you

Then I lose me

This was not meant to be

Through crying eyes can’t you see?

This must mean something?

Even if it’s the wrong thing

Like a shipwreck out at sea

I lose you

Then I lose me

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

