Say nothing


say nothing

Say nothing

Lost in the translation

I want to say something to you

You can see my hesitation

Save your words it could be the best thing for you to do

 

And say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

 

I should tell you

That I love you

That I Love you

You would think after all these years it would be the right and the easiest thing to do

I just look at you

 

And say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

 

It’s not like I have to think these thing s through

In deafening silence all I can do is look at you

When I should be holding on to you

Holding on to you

 

If we say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

 

Then we can’t hurt the heart

Stay together living in a land of never and for ever

Never and for ever

 

Say nothing

Say nothing

Say nothing

In our hopes and dreams

Hopes and dreams

In the land of never and for ever

In the deafening silence

Silence

Silence

In this silence

May we never make any sense?

In the deafening silence

 

We can

Say nothing

Say nothing

In the deafening silence

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

