Tunnel Vision


girl-crying

 

Tunnel Vision

 

Raining on my sunshine

Dreams too far to touch

Every step telling me this moment and this day shall be mine

In my eyes you may not see but my action say so much

 

I am screaming in my smile

Laughing in my tears

Welcome to my girlie hell

When you make it to heaven don’t for get to ring my bell

Don’t forget to ring my bell

 

 

The question is

Is it the beginning or the end of my Journey?

Or some kind of illogical fantasy

Where the girl meets the person she grows into but never can understand or vaguely knows

Do I change?

Or what is left of me is left to be

 

I am screaming in my smile

Laughing in my tears

Welcome to my girlie hell

When you make it to heaven don’t for get to ring my bell

Don’t forget to ring my bell

 

Catching glitter in the morning sun

Dreams are a smoking gun

This girl is doing fine…just fine she thanks you all so very much

Let me hear your pearls of wisdom

Standing in line, every single word is double frigin Dutch

 

Screaming in my smile

Laughing in my tears

So many

So many tears

Screaming in my smile

DSL

 

 

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

