Standing Still


Portrait of a boy with an intent look.

Portrait of a boy with an intent look.

The last thing to do is to stand still

Because we can’t afford to

Looking at me

Looking at you

 

Last night events over took us

Left the world standing still

Words are so very cheap

Where are the actions?

Let me see the will

 

Brothers and sisters

You may run into my shaking arms

And as this night turns to day

Turn around and make a stand as it is yours and my fight

 

The enemy is here

Death destruction chaos

Counting the loss

Freedom and democracy has a price to pay

Standing still and doing nothing is never going to be the way

 

Looking at me

Looking at you

In our hearts we know there is now only one thing we can do

We will not let them in

We will not let them win

We can no longer stand still…..and do nothing

DSL

About darkersideoflight

Hi welcome to my world, I just noticed i have been writing here since 2011. You probably stumbled across me one way or another. I have been writing since the age of sixteen and soon I will be 49. I call my words poetry but i see the words as potential lyric to a song and one day when I have the time and money this is a road i will follow but till then I will be here. Please feel free to contact me if you are a musician or a band looking for a song writer and you feel you could work with me thank you and have good time where ever you may be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

